by Adriana Telesca & Panagiotis Charitos. Published: 24 April 2015

During the recent ALICE Collaboration Board, that took place on 13 March 2015, the proposal to create a task force that will define possible reasons for delays in ALICE paper publication and quicken/advance the followed procedures was submitted. The task force will interact with the convenors and members of the various Physics Working Groups, the Physics Analysis Groups and the members of the Editorial Board to ensure a smooth collaboration between those involved.

A discussion was also raised regarding changing the Run2 shifts policy but the proposal was rejected, as it did not receive the required majority of two thirds.

In addition, the Collaboration Board voted to renew the mandate of a number of members of the collaboration. More specifically, Sudhir Raniwala renewed his mandate in the Conference Committee. The mandates of Thomas Humanic, Guy Paic and Gianluca Usai as Editorial Board members were also renewed.

Moreover, four new institutes were welcomed to the ALICE collaboration as full members. The University of California Berkeley in association with Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory was accepted as full member with Prof. Barbara Jacak as team leader.

The Technical University of Kosice from Slovakia in association with the Institute of Experimental Physics, Slovak Academy of Sciences, also became a full member, represented by Prof. Jan Jadlovsky, after being an associate member since 10 October 2012.

The University of Calcutta, India, was introduced to the collaboration as an associate member, with Dr Amlan Chakrabarti as team leader. Finally, the Excellence Cluster Universe, Technische Universität München, Munich, Germany, became a full member in association with Physics Department, Technische Universität München.